Danish treats

Last week I went on a short trip to the beautiful town Copenhagen, the capital of Denmark.
I was pretty excited meeting a good old friend there (sorry Chris, but it has almost been about 6 years knowing each other) and of course experiencing Scandinavian Design and Danish pastries first hand.

Obviously, Danes seem to love cinnamon! And I have to admit, I do too. Hmmmm, cinnamon buns [kanel snegels].
There are many nice coffee places all over town – even nice chainstores, most of which present their goodies in lovely displays. Fortunately we did almost all our sightseeing tours by foot, so I didn’t regret tasting various great combinations of sugar, butter – and of course – cinnamon 😉

cinnamon_buns

cinnamon_buns1

variety

We also went to Malmö, Sweden for one day – a beautiful town with quite a large development area at the seaside. And of course, it wouldn’t be me, if I didn’t walk down to the beach and collect at least one sea shell to bring it back home.
We didn’t take traditions too seriously, so we tried Smørrebrød in Sweden and Köttbullar in Denmark.

Next time, I will try to bake some cinnamon or poppy seed buns myself! Report follows

spacedude2
julz

Ein Gedanke zu “Danish treats

Kommentar verfassen

